A Few Minutes on Fatherland Street

 I stopped in Nashville on my way home from Knoxville today on a whim. I spent my short time there visiting some of the adorable shops on Fatherland Street.  Buckle up for a roundup of pictures from my quick visit and a few recommendations in case you find yourself in the area. 

It’s no KY, but it’ll do(;

Gift Horse

Gift Horse is the coolest gift shop around. Everything in this place is picture perfect from the bright wrapping paper wall to the retro posters to the pinball machine in the corner. (I’m still mad that someone was playing with it so I couldn’t get a picture:/) Even if you don’t need to buy any (amazing, adorable, awesome) gifts, Gift Horse is worth a visit just for all the photo ops. 

T-shirts and cards. My two favorite things.
Wow, I’ve never seen a cuter set of pens.
Who wants to ride this roller coaster with me?
I wish I could have all of these posters.
I want to be cloaked in this wrapping paper.
Every store should be this colorful.

Project 615

Project 615 appears like any other t-shirt shop, but there is more than meets the eye. The mission behind the business is to give back to the community through their partnership with Set Free ministries. They have raised over $55,000 to help men affected by addiction, homelessness, and mental illness. You can visit their website here to learn more about the Project 615 story. 

This shirt is perfect and it’s SO Nashville.
Ugh! If only I had room in my dresser for all these t-shirts.

Nancybgoods 

This was my first time visiting this little store, which was surprising because I’m usually not one to miss out on a place with such cute stuff! They had gorgeous jewelry, clothing, and accessories, including the sunnies I’m wearing in my latest Instagram post. I love them! Also, their extensive selection of greeting cards is to die for. 

These sunglasses were only $10! Score!
This couldn’t be more perfect.
I love this! But then again, I’m a sucker for cute cards so it should be no surprise.

I can’t wait to go back to Nashville when I had more time so I can visit even more of the amazing places there!

Leave a Reply

